Archery Addix banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have come over from AT, where I used to sell custom sideplates for Hoyt and PSE bows. I have been a professional bird carver for the last 43 years and used to make custom gun stocks for skeet and trap guns. I am now retired and make these sideplates now as a hobby. I will be posting pictures here of some of my work , hopefully soon! If you see something you like, let me know and I'll see what I can do for you. Although I may tint curly and quilted maple to bring out the contrasting grain, all the other wood I use is the color that nature made.
I am excited to be on this new site and hope I can be of service to the other archers here!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Here are some of the sideplates I have on hand . These will fit all Hoyt bows from 2004 through 2011 except the Elites with the handle integrated risers. I make them with the screw mounting holes or without. I will send materials for firmly mounting the ones without screw holes.

Attachments

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Here are some more sideplates.....

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Here are two more sets of sideplates in fancy walnut, $36 each , shipped

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Here are two more sets in fancy walnut, $36 each, shipped.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
A set made of Quilted Sapele. This wood is used to make necks for custom guitars and other stringed instruments. This wood is absolutely holographic! The grain moves when they are turned in the light. $75 shipped.

Attachments

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
This is a nice set of Bocote sideplates. Good contrast for a black riser. $45 shipped.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
This set made from Amboyna Burl looks like a briar pipe! A very tight grained, dense wood. $45 shipped.

Attachments

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #11